Ajax (Town of). Municipal Office

Location, Telephone & Internet
Office Phone Switchboard 905-683-4550 * Automated voice line 905-619-2529
TTY Phone 1-866-460-4489
Fax 905-683-8207
E-Mail contactus@ajax.ca
Website www.ajax.ca
Located In Community Ajax
Address & Map
65 Harwood Ave S
Ajax, ON L1S 2H9
 
View Google Map
Intersection Harwood Ave S and Hwy 401
Description & Services
Description (Service) Coordinates all municipal departments, including the offices of the Mayor, Councillors and Chief Administrative Officer * Ajax Council is responsible for local planning (zoning), local streets and sidewalks, fire protection, parks and recreation, property tax collection, building inspection, permits and licensing * services are provided through a variety of departments * Town of Ajax souvenirs are available from the Clerk's Department 
 
Mayor  
Shaun Collier 
905-619-2529 ext 3332 
shaun.collier@ajax.ca 
 
Congratulatory messages and special recognition certificates available from at www.ajax.ca/certificates 
 
Regional Councillor, Wards 1  
Marilyn Crawford 
905-550-1133 
Marilyn.crawford@ajax.ca 
 
Regional Councillor, Wards 2 
Sterling Lee 
Cell 289-314-3861 
sterling.kee@ajax.ca  
 
Regional Councillor, Ward 3 
Joanne Dies 
Cell 905-626-1916 
Joanne.Dies@ajax.ca 
 
Councillor, Ward 1 
Rob Tyler Morin 
Cell 905-409-0572 
Rob.TylerMorin@ajax.ca 
 
Councillor, Ward 2 
Ashmeed Khan 
Cell 905-391-9239 
Ashmeed.Khan@ajax.ca  
 
Councillor, Ward 3 
Lisa Bower 
Cell 905-409-0464 
lisa.bower@ajax.ca
Hours Mon-Fri 8:30 am-4:30 pm
Areas Served Ajax
Application Call for information
Languages English ; Language Line Translation Service available
Fees None
Other Details
Meetings Council Meetings are usually on the third Monday of the month, starting at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers, Town Hall, 65 Harwood Ave S
Physical Access For details contact Sarah Moore 905-619-2529 ext 3347, sarah.moore@ajax.ca or https://www.ajax.ca/en/insidetownhall/accessibility.aspx
Classification/Subjects
Service Categories City/Town Council Offices

Information Durham is committed to provide a database that is accurate, current and comprehensive. However, we are unable to assume any liability resulting from errors or omissions. Inclusion or omission of a program or service is not a comment on its quality. Please contact Information Durham to report concerns or to make suggestions.