Pickering. Municipal Office

[ Add Record Add Record |  Suggest an Update |  Suggest Volunteer Opportunity |  Print Version (New Window) ]
Record #: AJP0679 Last Modified: 01 Dec 2014 Last Full Update: 01 Dec 2014
Location, Telephone & Internet
Office PhoneMayors Office 905-420-4600 * Councillors Office 905-420-4605
After Hours PhoneCustomer Care 905-683-7575
TDD Phone905-420-1739
FaxMayors Office 905-420-6064 * Councillors Office 905-420-6064
E-Mailcustomerservice@pickering.ca
Websitewww.pickering.ca
Located In CommunityPickering (City of)
Address & Map
Pickering Civic Complex
One The Esplanade
Pickering, ON L1V 6K7
 
View Google Map
IntersectionGlenanna Rd and Kingston Rd (Hwy 2)
Contact Information
Primary ExecutiveDavid Ryan, Mayor; Email: mayor@pickering.ca
Description & Services
DescriptionPickering city council is comprised of a mayor, three regional councillors and three city councillors * the mayor is elected by voters across the entire city, while the regional and city councillors are elected by voters in one of the three respective wards * the mayor and the councillors serve a four year term * responsible for the management and administration of the city's resources  
 
Mayor Dave Ryan 
mayor@pickering.ca 
 
Councillor Jennifer O'Connell 
Regional Councillor Ward 1 
jenniferoconnell@sympatico.ca 
 
Councillor Bill McLean 
Regional Councillor Ward 2 
bmclean@pickering.ca 
 
Councillor David Pickles 
Regional Councillor Ward 3 
dpickles@pickering.ca  
 
Councillor Kevin Ashe 
City Councillor Ward 1 
kashe@pickering.ca 
 
Councillor Ian Cumming 
City Councillor Ward 2 
icumming@pickering.ca 
 
Councillor Rick Johnson 
City Councillor Ward 3 
rjohnson@pickering.ca
HoursMon-Fri 8:30 am-4:30 pm
Areas ServedPickering (City of)
LanguagesEnglish
Other Details
Elections1 Nov 2006
AccessibilityFully Accessible
Classification/Subjects
Service CategoriesCity/Town Council Offices ; Mayors Offices