Clarington (Municipality of). Municipal Office

Location, Telephone & Internet
Office Phone 905-623-3379
Toll Free Phone 1-800-563-1195
TTY Phone 1-844-790-1599
E-Mail info@clarington.net
Website www.clarington.net
Site Location Municipal Administrative Centre
Located In Community Bowmanville
Address & Map
Municipal Administrative Centre
40 Temperance St
Bowmanville, ON L1C 3A6
 
View Google Map
Intersection Temperance St and King St
Contact Information
Primary Executive Adrian Foster, Mayor; Email: mayor@clarington.net
Description & Services
Description (Service) Municipal Council is comprised of a mayor, two regional councillors and four municipal councillors * the mayor is elected by voters across the entire municipality, while the regional and municipal councillors are elected by voters in each ward. 
 
The mayor and regional councillors sit on both the municipal council and the council of the Regional Municipality of Durham * the municipal councillors sit on municipal council only * the mayor and all councillors serve a four year term.  
 
All seven members of council are responsible for the management and administration of the City's resources * attend weekly council and committee meetings * members also share in attendance at a large number of board and committee meetings.  
 
Mayor Adrian Foster 
 
Regional Councillor Joe Neal (Wards 1 & 2) 
jneal@clarington.net 
 
Regional Councillor Granville Anderson (Wards 3 & 4) 
ganderson@clarington.net  
 
Councillor Janice Jones (Ward 1) 
jjones@clarington.net 
 
Councillor Ron Hooper (Ward 2) 
rhooper@clarington.net 
 
Councillor Corinna Traill (Ward 3) 
ctraill@clarington.net 
 
Councillor Margaret Zwart (Ward 4) 
mzwart@clarington.net
Hours Mon-Fri 8:30 am-4:30 pm * Summer hours Mon-Fri 8 am-4 pm
Areas Served Clarington
Application Call or email for information
Languages English
Fees None
Other Details
Social Media Facebook Twitter
Elections Municipal Election October 22, 2018
Physical Access Fully Accessible
Classification/Subjects
Service Categories City/Town Council Offices

Information Durham is committed to provide a database that is accurate, current and comprehensive. However, we are unable to assume any liability resulting from errors or omissions. Inclusion or omission of a program or service is not a comment on its quality. Please contact Information Durham to report concerns or to make suggestions.