Uxbridge (Township of). Municipal Office

Location, Telephone & Internet
Office Phone 905-852-9181
Fax 905-852-9674
E-Mail info@town.uxbridge.on.ca
Website www.town.uxbridge.on.ca
Located In Community Uxbridge
Address & Map
Municipal Offices
51 Toronto St S
Uxbridge, ON L9P 1T1
 
View Google Map
Contact Information
Primary Contact Dave Barton, Mayor; Phone: ext 218; Email: dbarton@town.uxbridge.on.ca
Mailing Address PO Box 190 
51 Toronto St S 
Uxbridge, ON L9P 1T1
Description & Services
Description (Service) Town Council is comprised of a Mayor, Regional Councillor and 5 Ward Councillors * the Mayor and Regional Councillor are elected by voters across the entire Township, while the Ward Councillors are elected by voters in the respective wards * the Mayor and the Regional Councillor sit on both the Town Council and the Regional Council * Ward Councillors sit on the Town Council only * the Mayor and all Councillors serve a four-year term * the seven members of council are responsible for the management and administration of the Town's resources * attend weekly council and committee meetings, members also share in attendance at a large number of board and committee meetings 
 
Mayor Dave Barton 
905-852-9181 ext 218 
dbarton@town.uxbridge.on.ca 
 
Regional Councillor  
Gord Highet 
905-852-9181 ext 219 
ghighet@town.uxbridge.on.ca 
 
Councillor Ward 1 
Pamela Beach 
905-852-9181 ext 415 
pbeach@town.uxbridge.on.ca 
 
Councillor Ward 2  
Gary Ruona 
905-852-9181 ext 404 
gruona@town.uxbridge.on.ca  
 
Councillor Ward 3  
Bruce Garrod 
905-852-9181 ext 417 
bgarrod@town.uxbridge.on.ca 
 
Councillor Ward 4 
Willie Popp 
905-852-9181 ext 407  
wpopp@town.uxbridge.on.ca  
 
Councillor Ward 5 
Todd Snooks  
905-852-9181 ext 405 
tsnooks@town.uxbridge.on.ca
Hours Mon-Fri 8:30 am-4:30 pm
Areas Served Uxbridge (Township of)
Eligibility Residents in Uxbridge
Application Call for information
Languages English
Fees None
Other Details
Physical Access Unknown ; Call for details
Classification/Subjects
Service Categories City/Town Council Offices ; Mayors Offices

Information Durham is committed to provide a database that is accurate, current and comprehensive. However, we are unable to assume any liability resulting from errors or omissions. Inclusion or omission of a program or service is not a comment on its quality. Please contact Information Durham to report concerns or to make suggestions.